УПЦ КАНАДИ ОСВІТА ДЛЯ МОЛОДІ ТА НЕДІЛЬНА ШКОЛА – UOCC Youth Education and Sunday School

Further to his recent Epistle to Youth, His Eminence Metropolitan Yurij blesses all youth of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church Canada to join in a new series of online sessions.  Beginning immediately, an online Sunday School for younger children and interactive sessions for older youth will be offered online.  In seeking to engage with youth during this coronavirus pandemic, His Eminence invites all Eparchies, clergy and laity to cooperate to make these efforts successful and beneficial to our youth.

Questions or comments regarding UOCC online programs for youth may be directed to the co-chairs of the Youth Initiative Taskforce of the UOCC-USRL Joint Standing Committee at fr.t.chrapko@gmail.com or sluciuk@gmail.com.

Location of Sunday School and UOCC Youth Gatherings: Online (a link to a GoToMeeting will be provided to registered participants)

Materials will be updated each week and will be available here: https://uocc.ca/educational-materials/

There are two programs in development for our youth:

 

Sunday School

A Sunday school program designed for children under 10 years of age, but all youth are welcome.

Date and time for Online Sunday School:

Sundays, after liturgies streamed from every Eparchy are complete –

Ukrainian lesson – 12 PM EDT/11 AM CDT/10 AM MDT/ 9 AM PDT
English lesson – 1 PM EDT/12 PM CDT/11 AM MDT/10 AM PDT

Sunday School Registration form:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSf3EnH2BbmPYxdr8sxr23JnQlP1KkiwHNiYHp1O7DYxVDiVlw/viewform

Недільна школа

Програма  Недільної Школи розроблена для дітей до 10 років, але доступна для всіх вікових категорій.

Дата проведення та час Недільної Школи онлайн :

Кожної Неділі, після закінчення онлайн трансляції Літургій, що надходять з кожної Єпархії, починаючи з 6 квітня 2020 року і продовжуючи щотижня  – 

Yкраїнськa мовa – 12 PM EDT/11 AM CDT/10 AM MDT/ 9 AM PDT
Aнглійськa мовa – 1 PM EDT/12 PM CDT/11 AM MDT/10 AM PDT

Форма реєстрації до Недільної Школи: https://forms.gle/7fXcS4WJTvWcyXa6A

UOCC Youth – Gathering Together

Interactive sessions are also being organized  on Thursday evenings,  older youth are invited to join this weekly gathering online. Fr. Timothy Chrapko, with guest presenters including clergy and laypeople from across Canada, will host an online discussion about topics of interest to youth. Two one-hour sessions will be hosted on Thursday – one for youth in middle school/junior high and one for older youth in high school/university.

Date/time:

Thursdays (i.e. 6-8:30 pm ON/QC; 5-7:30 pm MB; 4-6:30 pm AB; 3-5:30 pm BC)

UOCC Youth Gathering registration form:

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScS77iySiZ1fZO42Sjh1dIcekXtA7kJ4H16AWmqieYqQis5dw/viewform

Молодь УПЦ Канади – Збираємось Разом

Інтерактивні сесії також організовуються по четвергах, старша молодь запрошується приєднатися до щотижневих зборів в Інтернеті. О. Тимофій Храпко з запрошеними  доповідачами, включаючи духовенство та мирян з усієї Канади, проведе онлайн-дискусію на актуальні теми, що цікавлять молодь. По четвергах будуть відбудутися дві окремі одногодинні сесії – онлайн сесія для молоді в середній школі / старші класи та інша онлайн сесія для старшої молоді в випускних класах школи / університеті.
 
Дні/час: 
Кожного Четверга ( відповідно 6-8:30 вечора для ON/QC; 5-7:30  вечора для MB; 4-6:30  вечора для AB; 3-5:30  вечора для BC)

Реєстраційна форма  Молодь УПЦ Канади – Збираємось Разом:

 

UOCC Youth Online Program Development

The online offerings for youth are a new initiative of the Ukrainian Orthodox Church of Canada in response to the coronavirus pandemic.  In consultation with and with the blessing of His Eminence Metropolitan Yurij, volunteers working with the Youth Initiative Taskforce of the UOCC-USRL Joint Standing Committee are developing and implementing online offerings as quickly as possible.  We are grateful to all volunteers assisting with this project, especially our Sunday School teachers and presenters working with older youth.  Please share information about these offerings in your parishes. Suggestions and feedback regarding UOCC online programs for youth may be directed to the co-chairs of the Youth Initiative Taskforce at fr.t.chrapko@gmail.com or sluciuk@gmail.com.